MISSION

As an outreach component of Oklahoma State University, OSU Fire Service Training provides training and educational services that enable Oklahoma emergency responders to safely meet recognized standards of professional competence.

PURPOSE

To prepare Oklahoma's firefighters and other emergency responders to successfully meet the challenges they may be called to face in the performance of their duties.

From the Director

It is a pleasure to serve as the Director of Fire Service Training.  I have served this organization in various positions for over 20 years. During those years I have served the Emergency Responders of the state in various roles at our department. I designed and implemented most of our internal infrastructure and will continue to update those as we move forward. We will have a stronger presence in social media and we are currently updating our website.

 

For those who do not know, I have been the principal grant writer for the past 10 years and have been awarded several million dollars in grants.  These grants have supported several new programs, equipment, and special projects that have allowed us to perform our mission to train the emergency responders of Oklahoma.  I am committed to our mission and look forward to serving this state in the future.

Sincerely,

Caroline Reed

 

From the Director

It is a pleasure to serve as the Director of Fire Service Training.  I have served this organization in various positions for over 20 years. During those years I have served the Emergency Responders of the state in various roles at our department. I designed and implemented most of our internal infrastructure and will continue to update those as we move forward. We will have a stronger presence in social media and we are currently updating our website.

For those who do not know, I have been the principal grant writer for the past 10 years and have been awarded several million dollars in grants.  These grants have supported several new programs, equipment, and special projects that have allowed us to perform our mission to train the emergency responders of Oklahoma.  I am committed to our mission and look forward to serving this state in the future.

Sincerely,

Caroline Reed

 

FESTC - OUT WEST

old

FST Established at OSU - 1937

FESTC Founded

FST Training Grounds Built - 1983

FESTC Current Day

FST Present Day - 2021

OSU FST Staff

Caroline Reed, Director

creed@osufst.org

Dean McFadden, Asst. Director

dean.mcfadden@osufst.org

Rodney Foster, Asst. Director

rodnewf@osufst.org

Jason Louthan - Testing Manager

louthaj@osufst.org

John Carpenter - Hazmat Manager

carpe@osufst.org

Riki Manley - Office Manager

rikim@osufst.org

Bryan West - Facilities Manager

bwest@osufst.org

Paddy Metcalf - Fire Programs Coordinator

pmetcalf@osufst.org

Mike Duncan - EMS Coordinator

mduncan@osufst.org

Dannie Caldwell - Industrial Coordinator

dannie.caldwell@okstate.edu

Ted Combs - Training Specialist

tcombs@osufst.org

Mark Huff - Training Specialist

huffm@osufst.org

Dannie Whitehouse - Training Specialist

danniw@osufst.org

Vanessa Adair - Administrative Assistant

vadair@osufst.org

Karen Keller - Administrative Assistant

kkarenl@osufst.org

Brandon Inlow - Administrative Assistant

inlowbb@osufst.org

Rudee Cryer - Mobile Support Specialist

rcryer@osufst.org

Dan Knott - Mobile Support

knottd@osufst.org

Brandon Vessar - Mobile Support

bvessar@osufst.org