MISSION

As an outreach component of Oklahoma State University, OSU Fire Service Training provides training and educational services that enable Oklahoma emergency responders to safely meet recognized standards of professional competence.

PURPOSE

To prepare Oklahoma's firefighters and other emergency responders to successfully meet the challenges they may be called to face in the performance of their duties.

From the Director

Oklahoma State University Fire Service Training (OSU FST) has been working on updating our infrastructure to our training grounds located out west of town. In 2022, we received our first new fire truck ever. We are currently working with OSU’s Long Range Planning to finish our training tower and additional classroom facilities. We are also working with our partners on a second pond for additional water resources to support future new burn pads for training. We were able to deliver our first industrial IFSAC accredited NFPA 1081 Industrial Fire Brigade. We will be expanding our industrial section with new programs to support Oklahoma businesses. Administratively we are also in the middle of a database and computer testing system upgrade. Fire Service Training would like to thank all of our stakeholders and partners for their support through the years to move our organization forward.

 

In conclusion, it takes a village. My staff has worked hundreds of hours, logged thousands of miles and put in long days away from family to achieve our commitment to Oklahoma firefighters. I feel great pride in their many accomplishments and want to thank each of them for the impact they make on a daily basis. Their innovative spirit, high quality training, and commitment to be the best makes OSU-FST what it is today.

Sincerely,

Caroline Reed

 

From the Director

Oklahoma State University Fire Service Training (OSU FST) has been working on updating our infrastructure to our training grounds located out west of town. In 2022, we received our first new fire truck ever. We are currently working with OSU’s Long Range Planning to finish our training tower and additional classroom facilities. We are also working with our partners on a second pond for additional water resources to support future new burn pads for training. We were able to deliver our first industrial IFSAC accredited NFPA 1081 Industrial Fire Brigade. We will be expanding our industrial section with new programs to support Oklahoma businesses. Administratively we are also in the middle of a database and computer testing system upgrade. Fire Service Training would like to thank all of our stakeholders and partners for their support through the years to move our organization forward.

In conclusion, it takes a village. My staff has worked hundreds of hours, logged thousands of miles and put in long days away from family to achieve our commitment to Oklahoma firefighters. I feel great pride in their many accomplishments and want to thank each of them for the impact they make on a daily basis. Their innovative spirit, high quality training, and commitment to be the best makes OSU-FST what it is today.

Sincerely,

Caroline Reed

 

FESTC - OUT WEST

old

FST Established at OSU - 1937

FESTC Founded

FST Training Grounds Built - 1983

FESTC Current Day

FST Present Day - 2021

MOBILE PROPS

Rural Specialists

Mark Huff
580-623-9464
huffm@osufst.org

Eric Caranza
580-504-8139
carr3742@yahoo.com

Randy Sullivan
918-490-1334
randy@osufst.org

 

 

OSU FST Staff

caroline

Caroline Reed

Director

creed@osufst.org

mike

Mike Weinkauf

Mobile Specialist

mikew@osufst.org

clint

Clint Greenwood

Rescue Manager

cgreenwood@osufst.org

tara

Tara Youngblood

Certification Manager

tyoungblood@osufst.org

john

John Carpenter

Assistant Director

carpe@osufst.org

Riki

 

Riki Manley

Office Manager

rikim@osufst.org

bryan

 

Bryan West

Facilities Manager

bwest@osufst.org

paddy

 

Paddy Metcalf

Fire Programs Coordinator

pmetcalf@osufst.org

JW

 

JW Snell

EMS Coordinator

jwsnell@osufst.org

troy

 

Troy Thorpe

Northeast Rural Specialist

troy@osufst.org

unnamed-removebg-preview

 

Mark Huff

Training Specialist

huffm@osufst.org

vanessanew

 

Vanessa Adair

Administrative Assistant

vadair@osufst.org

dannie

 

Dannie Caldwell

Industrial Coordinator

dannie.caldwell@okstate.edu

brandonW

 

Brandon Whitten

Mobile Support

 bwhitten@osufst.org

rudee

 

Rudee Cryer

Mobile Support Specialist

rcryer@osufst.org

brandon

 

Brandon Vessar

Mobile Support

bvessar@osufst.org

karen

 

Karen Keller

Administrative Assistant

kkarenl@osufst.org

ashley

 

Ashley Peck

Administrative Assistant

ashley@osufst.org

marcy

 

Marcy Kutz

Program Specialist

makutz@osufst.org

johnv

 

John Vietta

Rescue Coordinator

justin

 

Justin Spence

Program Specialist

cindy

 

Cindy Rice

Professional Services Coordinator

crice@osufst.org